LIME STREET BLUES (1967) by Procul Harum

Publié le par nostalgia38000

http://1.bp.blogspot.com/_rtY-2ZOt8fM/TAMPPrzZv0I/AAAAAAAAMfI/VEcai_EHsZM/s1600/Procol%2520Harum.jpgLime Street Blues was the 'b' side to the single of 'Whiter Shade of Pale' by Procul Harum. It was one of the first singles or records I ever bought. Even though the 'a' side was the big hit, I liked the flip side which was completely different, being more uptemp and rhythm and blues. It was also the first and only time I had heard the lyric 'running around in my underpants'!
I have put together a slideshow for this tune. I have used mainly images of the early incarnation of the band, although only a few of the members played on that first single.

Ajoutée par le  4 sept. 2010


 


Publié dans ROCK

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article